Blue Egg Books

EGGsellent book reivews

Booking Through Thursday

4 Comments

Booking Through Thursday is a weekly meme about (mostly) books and reading!

This week’s question: Happy Spring Equinox, everyone! What book are YOU choosing to celebrate with?

My answer: Ahh, Spring. A time for flowers, prom, young love, and … allergies. My allergy meds and sinus rinse are out and ready. Let’s do this.

Most years in Florida we breeze right over spring and go straight to summer. This year the weather is still cool-ish, which is lovely, but I am more than ready for the flip flops, shorts, bikinis, and 2 months off that the summer brings! So, Spring? Hurry up. 😉

To get to the point, I’m reading Torn by Amanda Hocking.

Torn is #2 in the Trylle trilogy and I am DIGGIN’ it! I’m not super far into it but I love the twist, I still love Hocking’s writing, and I’m feeling massive amounts of troll love. Hocking is too good of a writer.. I can’t put her books down and just love how fresh the Trylle series feels. Hopefully I’ll still be gushing about it when I finish the trilogy.

So, what are you reading?

4 thoughts on “Booking Through Thursday

  1. I hope you’re still gushing about it at the end, too. 😉 So ready for spring, too. Miss Florida! Thanks for stepping by and sharing. =)

  2. I’d love to hear you gush about it soon. Happy Spring!

  3. I’m ashamed to admit I haven’t read anything by Amanda Hocking yet — I really need to! Hope you enjoy the entire book! Thanks for stopping by my BTT post yesterday!

Leave a Reply

