Blue Egg Books

EGGsellent book reivews

March 12: Top Ten Books At The TOP Of My Spring 2013 TBR List!

Leave a comment

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week they pick a fun topic for a top ten list. This week’s list is the Top Ten Books At The TOP Of My Spring 2013 TBR list! Pretty appropriate considering our Spring Break is in 2 weeks. I absolutely cannot wait. Like seriously. Can it be now please?

Without further ado, here are my Top 10 Spring Break TBR books that probably have nothing to do with the topic of Spring Break at all (I’m just not that kinda girl)…
1. Scarlet by Marissa Meyer
I have been waiting and waiting for this book. I read the first few chapters and was hooked.

2. Witch and Wizard by James Patterson

I’ve heard mixed reviews… we shall see.

3. Insurgent by Veronica Roth

Divergent was amazing and I cannot wait to find out what happens next!

4. The Night Circus by Erin Morganstern

The circus terrifies me but this book looks incredible.

5. The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien

My dad read this book to me as a child but I have yet to finish it as an adult. Well, I started it on my Kindle but then my dog ate my Kindle.

6. Goddess Interrupted by Aimee Carter

I whined about the Goddess Test a bit but can’t help myself. I need book 2!

7. Tiger Lily by Jodi Lynn Anderson

I always love a different POV story. And, I’ve always felt bad for poor Tiger Lily.

8. Pandemonium by Lauren Oliver

UGH.. ALEX. That is all.

9. Glitch by Heather Anastasiu

Looks intriguing and is sorta new!

10. Changeling by Philippa Gregory

Philippa is one of my favorite authors. I cannot wait to read her YA work!

Leave a Reply

